Certifications & Memberships

    1. CST
    2. RAV
    1. CC
    2. ACC
    3. APN
    4. CF


CST: Certification for Sustainable Tourism

The Certification for Sustainable Tourism Program (CST) is a product of the Costa Rican Tourism Board (ICT). The CST was designed to differentiate businesses of the tourism sector, based on the degree to which they comply with a sustainable model of natural, cultural and social resource management.

CST is regulated by the Costa Rican National Accreditation Commission and consists of a scale of 5 “levels” of sustainable tourism achievement.

Costa Rica Reps, since September 2009 started the process for the Certification for Sustainable Tourism (CST). Our achievement score was the third out of five levels (known as leaves).

RAV: Rainforest Alliance Verified

The Rainforest Alliance works to conserve biodiversity and ensure sustainable livelihoods by transforming land-use practices, business practices and consumer behavior.

The Rainforest Alliance Verified™ mark communicates a business’ commitment to reducing its environmental impact and its awareness to climate, tourism and certain forestry enterprises and projects that meet criteria developed (or endorsed) by the Rainforest Alliance.

In November 2010, Costa Rica Reps began the process for the Rainforest Alliance VerifiedTM and our final achievement was the highest from three levels, with an achievement above the 80%.